Wild Wild Weekend

Posted on June 9, 2014

0


Let me tell you the last few (years) weeks have been wildly crazy. My free time has been divided up among local hospitals, doctor offices, boyfriend’s place and sleeping…My best friend’s son (who is like my own child) has been in hospital for the last two, almost three weeks. He had medication issues and has been in ICU…one of my aunts fell and broke her neck…I’ve been taking my daughter to her doctor appointments…BUT life is almost back to a normal rhythm…

I graduated! YAY!

The Big Day!

The Big Day!

Then this past Saturday, June 7 at 1:59 my daughter delivered my third grandchild–second granddaughter! I was by her side as the baby came, it was sooo amazing to be in the delivery and watch my baby girl bring her baby girl into the world!

Our Newest Angel!

Our Newest Angel!

In just a matter of hours I am going to pick the girls up from the hospital and brig them home to stay with me for a while!

I’m getting settled into my job, I LOVE working there! The only downfall in my life is my writing. I NEED to fit writing into my schedule because I’m miserable with the fact I haven’t written in a while. I’m anxious to get the next books in my series done and out. I miss my old friends as much as my readers seem to miss them.

Well, I must be off. I’ve got some errands to run before getting to the hospital.

HAPPY READING and have a WONDERFUL WEEK!
Huggles
Donica

Posted in: Uncategorized