Admit it, We’ve ALL Done It

Posted on April 21, 2014

0


Howdy! Yes, please don’t faint or anything but I’m back! I’m among the living and HAPPY to be here! As you know if you’ve followed me, my life has been a rocky roller coaster the past couple of years. The loss of my husband, my home and my direction kept me done for a while. Then I went back to school, relocated once again and am now getting back on the horse!

I’m expecting my third grandchild (a GIRL!) in June. Have a new man in my life and am working at a day job that completely ROCKS! I’m still trying to carve out the writing time but I’ve been getting better! I had the chance to write about a paragraph…yeah not much for someone who was churning out book after book but at least my legs are back and I’m standing tall!

So, yeah, guess you’re wondering what this all has to do with the subject of todays post. Nothing actually, LOL. I’m getting to that now…

So, how many of you have seen something on TV and thought “Oh! I’d LOVE to try that!”? Come on, haven’t we ALL done that a time or to? Well I freely admit I do that often. Recently I saw this really “amazing” easy curl device. It’s called an Air Curler.

AirCurler2

You’ve seen it right? How easy to go from flat and frumpy to curled and cute? Well I found one for a ridiculously low price and decided what the heck, why not give it a shot. The first thing I discovered was there are no REAL directions on exactly how to get the device attached to the blow dryer. The second thing I found was that you need the arm strength of an Amazon Warrior. The thing makes the dryer heavy to hold in one spot while its being used on your hair sections. It’s supposed to work on all hair types.

Well, to be honest let me say I’m not impressed. The attachment kept popping off my hair dryer…my arms are sore from trying to hold it in place, and my hair is more Puffed Pigeon than Glamorous Gilda. I would return it to the store for my money back, but like I said, I got it at a discount price and they wont do a refund. I’m going to give it another shot, I plan to use it on my granddaughter’s hair and see if the baby fine shorter length has a better result than my thick head of hair did.

Is there something you’ve seen, tried and would like to share the results? Please, let me know in the comments! I’d love to hear from you!

Until next time! Huggles
Donica

