Another year is almost over

Posted on December 28, 2012

0


Well here we are, facing the end of 2012. This was my second Christmas since my husband died and I have to admit, I was shaken to discover that the second year was actually harder than the first. I guess I was in some kind of mindless fog last year as I can’t exactly recall what things we did to celebrate.

This year I was awake and feeling miserable. I still haven’t been able to find a full time job so money’s tight…but I took steps to change my circumstances. I went back to school! Can you believe it? A woman my age back in school! I’m going to Sanford Brown College to get my Medical Assistant/Medical Office Administration Degree. I am pleased to brag that I started on October 22 (yep, my wedding anniversary) and am currently a 4.0 student! Does that rock or what?!?!?!

So now that I’m looking at the end of the year it makes me think of the new year and a new beginning. I don’t generally make New Year Resolutions because they’re too easy to break. So I have decided to make goals instead.

Goal
1) Keep up my 4.0 GPA
2) Graduate at the top of my class
3) Get a good job
4) Pay all my bills up to date
5) Pay off my car loan
6) Pay off my home loan
7) Finish, submit and get published my next book (it’s been 2 years since my last release…)
8) Regularly post to my blog
9) Be more active with my publishers’ promotional and chat activities

Personal Goals
1) Be more patient
2) Be a better friend
3) Shave off 5 pounds

So, what are your goals or resolutions?

Huggles!
Donica

