Product review

Posted on August 26, 2012

0


I decided to try something new. This time I’m going to review a product. I enjoy surfing blogs and find new products to try because of something I read. So here goes.

I’m not a huge girly girl but when I do wear makeup and I get it just right it annoys me to have it wear off during the course of the day. I was shopping at JC Penny I love to hit Sephora to look over the makeup, test perfumes, that sort of thing. While I was in line I saw this product made by Urban Decay called All Nighter XL. It was on sale so I thought what the heck. I’ll try it once and if I’m not happy, I’ll return it.

This morning before church I did my makeup and decided to give the setting spray a shot. It’s easy to use, simply shake it up, hold it an arms length from your face and lightly mist it on. Let it dry and it sets your make up.

I used it at 8 this morning, went to church, played with my grand babies, went to work, came home and vegged in front of the tube. Its now almost 10pm and I was in the bedroom and thought, oh yeah! So I checked my look. I have to say I’m super thrilled! My face looks almost as good as it did 14 hours ago! Today’s temp hit almost 90 with a ton of humidity. Despite the conditions my makeup lasted! I may have to run up and gab a couple more bottles while it’s on sale!

I use Bare Minerals makeup as a general rule so it is waterproof and sweat proof, a plus since the setting spray mists on. I don’t know how it will work on something not sweat or water proof.

Also the spray would be a bit pricey for my budget if not for the sale price but then again Sephora isn’t bargain basement pricing. I do LOVE Sephora though and shop there when I can. I’m new to Urban Decay line of products but if this setting spritz is any indication of their quality, I will definitely be buying more in the future! I bought some eyeshadows from Urban Decay and will test them out later this week. Is there a makeup product you’ve tried recently and absolutely love?

I’ll be doing similar posts from time to time reviewing household items, cleaning products, or the like. If this is something you’d enjoying reading please let me know. Also, if you’ve found something that fits the theme that you love give me a shout so that myself or other readers can give a test run.

Thanks for stopping by and have a GREAT week!

Huggles,
Donica

Posted in: blogging