You know it’s going to be one of those days when…

Posted on September 19, 2011

0


If you’ve been a follower of mine at all you know I suffer from horrible, terrible, REALLY bad insomnia. With recent events this has only escalated. Now I lie awake missing DH, worrying about the move, mentally decorating the new place or running through the checklist of what must still be done.

Last night was no different. At nearly 3 am I was still checking the clock and chanting “sleep…NOW!” repeatedly.

At 7 this am the phone rings and it’s my daughter’s employer apparently she was late for work. I jump up, go in and wake her (she’s incredibly lucky, like her father all she has to do is lay down and she’s out cold…must be nice…) then my dog begins his daily potty dance so I head for the door, open it and suddenly I felt something weird.

The scream that escaped my lips must’ve echoed throughout the subdivision. My dog freaked, my DD came running and I stood in place shifting from foot to foot on the verge of hyperventilation.

A black spider the size of a quarter had decided to build it’s web between my screen and front door. When I opened the door uninvited creature was unbalanced and dropped onto my head, off the shoulder and hit the ground scurrying.

I am NOT an arachnaphobe, but when a black spider the size of a quarter drops on me unexpectedly, yes, I am going to freak out slightly. I am usually of the catch and release mindset as well. This morning however I was shouting “kill it! Kill it!” at the top of my lungs.

After DD killed the uninvited squatter I attempted to put dog outside. No dice…it has been raining all weekend and he is such a prissy little boy you’d think he thought he would melt with a little water! Finally got him out, Dd out the door to work and I said heck with it.

I went back to bed and fell back to sleep for another (almost) three hours! I just hope last night/this morning are NOT indications of things to come this week!

Now I’m off to get dressers emptied out for easy loading and transferal to new place, tape up some boxes for the move and headed to the WalMart for a few objects I must get.

I hope y’alls Monday is better than mine and I hope you have a ROCKIN’ week!

Huggles
Donica

