Weekend Update

Posted on July 19, 2011

0


I went grocery shopping last Thursday with my mother. My DIL and 2 children-once-removed joined in the fun. Alyx–the three year old–was getting kind of loud so she and I played this game where we whispered and walked quietly to avoid being found by the motorcycle monster.

As I walked down the frozen section I was whispering “I have to get ice cream. I have to get ice cream. I have to get ice cream.” This woman turns and has this frantic look on her face.

“Excuse me?” she says. “Did you just whisper you have to get ice cream?”

I said “yes”.

A relieved look crossed her face and she said “I’ve been on a diet for the last few months. I was afraid I was loosing my mind!”

HEHEHE Poor woman! I could’ve been a REALLY horrible person and said “What? Why would I whisper that?” It might have been funny but it would’ve been dishonest so…hehehehehe

Friday I went to the lawyer. I was really REALLY scared that I’d find out I’d be losing everything. My lawyer informed me this is NOT the case. The only ones who might take my house are the bank–they could choose not to continue the mortgage.

I’m still going to have to make writing a part time job and go out into the real world–something I haven’t done in over 15 years–but, everything happens for a reason. God hasn’t revealed to me the reason for this yet, but He will in His own time.

I am still on the writing hiatus, but I don’t expect it to continue much longer. After all, there are still a few books left to be written! The next book in the Four Horsemen series pops into mind right off…then there is the SteamPunk western I began shortly before my husband became ill that needs attention. I’m down but not out!

Gotta take off!
Huggles until next time!
Donica

