ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

Posted on January 18, 2011

2


Okay, let me just state for the record: JUST BECAUSE WE ARE FRIENDS ON FACEBOOK AND MAY HAVE HAD A PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP IN OUR PAST DOES NOT MEAN I AM CURRENTLY JONESING FOR YOU!

Is it really neccessary that I have to clarify this? Really?
No, I will NOT comment on what exactly brought this current rant to light but I will say this, how stupid is it, or how vain does it make YOU to think that I am still carrying a torch for you after all these years?

Honestly…*shakes head in pity*

If you contacted me, added me and I approved it simply means I’m glad to reconnect and am looking forward to hearing the good things that happened in your life! If I contacted you and asked you to be added, it simply means I do have fond memories and I am hoping your life turned out wonderfully. IT DOESNT MEAN I’M STILL WARM FOR YOUR FORM!

You know, sometimes it feels as if I’m still in High School. I know people who are ADULTS who are STILL just as cruel and bullying NOW as they were then–what is particulalry sad is some of these same individuals now teach or have administrative positions in schools. YEAH THATS something you want passed on to our children!

Those individuals who suffered with massive insecurities are still somewhat shy and insecure. Those who were deemed odd and outlandish have hit their stride and made a success of their lives.

Then you stumble across the name of an old flame, you’re interested in hearing how their life turned out. Are they as happily married? Do they have their dream career? Are they healthy? So you tag them to add as a friend and the next thing you know you’re being bombarded by “are you still in love with _________?” “______ wants to hook up, want to?” “I always knew I was the best thing that ever happened to you…”

It’s been *mumble mumble* years. We’re past those days, it was nice seeing you but THIS is why I have chosen to remove you from my friends list. I’m sorry but GET OVER YOURSELF. You were NOT the best thing that ever happened to me. I did NOT make a mistake when I kicked your can to the curb. You were an arrogant jerk then and unfortunately it seems as if you never grew up. Have a nice life Peter Pan.

*Rolls eyes*

Ok end of rant. Now off to investigate a new horror line. Had a GREAT nightmare about zombies that would make an AWESOME straight horror novel!

Huggles until next time!
Donica

OOOH! PS: GOOD LUCK TO THE EVIE BALOS READERS APPRECIATION CONTEST ENTRANTS!

