Looking Back

Posted on November 30, 2010

0


This is the time of year when one turns to reflection on the past year. Writing, family, the roller coaster ride of life, what we have done, wish we’d done, hadn’t done. As an author I reflect back on the books I’ve released in the past. Was I pleased with the end result? Do I miss my “children”? Would I have done things differently?

I decided that I would share these backward glances with you. I’m going to spotlight a book from my back list, the cover art, the reviews, the book video. Maybe by revisiting my old friends I can introduce them to my new friends, the new readers who’ve just come into my life.

Today’s backlist spotlight is Tides of Maryna’s Love

One Water Witch, one Marine Biologist—will it be a cruise on the Love Boat or the Titanic?

Maryna Duile has challenged her sisters to a find the mortal contest. Being a water element witch the mortal must be in her element. She places an ad in the local paper, but when there are no immediate replies, she heads for Olympus and an afternoon with her close friend Eros.
River Braddock is a marine mammal biologist and he’s just discovered a new species of dolphin. What he doesn’t know is that this is no ordinary dolphin, but Triton chaperone to Maryna during her stay on earth.
Maryna’s first meeting with River is anything but stellar, but the more she thinks of him, the more she needs him and the more she blunders her spells. Once she gets into the flow will she win his heart or be all washed up?

Reviews:
“If you enjoy classic television from the likes of Bewitched, then this is the tale for you…This isn’t the dark side of witches, warlocks and werewolves, but instead the fun part with talking dolphins, disappearing clothing and a whole lot of good entertainment. Ms. Covey created a world of witches who wander into the mortal realm for some fun or maybe lunch. This is where we meet Maryna and her sisters. Heads up: look for more stories from this author in her Elementals series. I look forward to them…” Orange Blossom from LASR–to read full review please click here.

How about a peak at the book video?

Enjoy puzzles? You can put togethjer a puzzle of this book cover by following this link!

Where can you grab your copy? Check out the list of links below:
Genre: Paranormal Romance
ISBN: 978-1-897445-12-9
Ebook: $6.00
ARe: http://tinyurl.com/2dnvwyr
OmniLit: http://tinyurl.com/2el8amk
Kindle: http://tinyurl.com/3xo8fye
Amazon Print: $12.95 http://tinyurl.com/37qxk45
 Barnes and Noble: http://tinyurl.com/2bqnr26

Tune in next week for another backlist spotlight!

I’ve got to get busy wrapping up a manuscript for submission before the end of the month. See y’all later!

huggles
Donica

