I’m wishin’ I was Writin’

Posted on November 17, 2010

0


I’m running out of steam trying accomplish my NaNo goal so I decided to try and set something off by looking up catching song titles that would make interesting book titles. What i ended up with is a list of some rather amusing (and quite bizarre) song titles.

Here’s just a few:

1) Do You Love As Good As You Look? (Excellent Bellamy Brother’s Song)
2) Don’t Cry On My Shoulder’s Cause You’re Rustin My Spurs (Not touching it…LOL)
3) Get Your Tongue Outta My Mouth ‘Cause I’m Kissing You Goodbye (Interesting visual, don’t you agree? LOL)
4) Heaven’s Just a Sin Away (I LOVE The Kendalls)
5) How Can I Miss You If You Won’t Go Away (How many times have YOU been tempted to say that one? I Know I’ve used it alot!)
6) I Don’t Know Whether to Kill Myself or Go Bowling (Yeah, THERE’S a choice to make…)
7) I Fell Into a Pile of You and Got Love All Over Me (This would rank as one of THE worst pick up lines EVER!)
8) I Wouldn’t Take You To A Dog Fight ‘Cause I’m Afraid You’d Win (I’ve BEEN told THIS before…ROFLMAO)
9) I’d Rather Have a Bottle in Front of Me than a Frontal Lobotomy (Ummm Yeah)
10) If I Can’t Be Number One In Your Life Then Number 2 On You
11) If I Had Shot You When I Wanted To I’d Be Out Of Jail By Now
12) If She Puts Lipstick On My Dipstick I’d Probably Fall In Love (Yes—this is another case of WTF were they thinking?? Of course it could inspire an erotica…)
13) I’m Just A Bug On The Windshield of Life (How many times have I felt this same way…)
14) Thank God and Greyhound She’s Gone (okay…)
15) You Were Only A Splinter As I Slid Down The Bannister Of Life (I’ve known people like that…)
16) You’re the Reason our Kids is Ugly (I LOVE Conway Twitty and Loretta Lynn. This song always makes me laugh)
17) I Got In At 2 With A 10 And Woke Up At 10 With A 2
18) I Hate Every Bone In Your Body Except Mine (O…M…G…)
19) I Still Miss You, Baby, But My Aim’s Gettin’ Better (Hey, this one is MINE!!)
20) If Today Was A Fish, I’d Throw It Back In (yep—definitely had those days!)

So can you think of any GREAT titles that would fit on this list?

Donica

Posted in: Uncategorized