Another Day…

Posted on October 12, 2010

0


Another post.

Well, after pushing and trying to hit that 1K mark I failed…I did however pick up five hundred + new followers and THAT ROCKS! I’m so excited to share and maybe I will eventually hit that 1K–who knows, we’ll just have to wait and see!

I’m going to spend the next several weeks posting one liners from my books to Twitter. It should be alot of fun!

I’ll do this until November 1 or I run out of material, what ever comes first. Why November 1 deadline? Because in November I’m participating in NaNo this year!

What’s NaNo? It’s the short SHORT term for National Novel Writing Month. It’s usually shortened to NaNoWriMo or as most of us term it, NaNo. What this is, is a month long challenge to force yourself to write a 50K word novel in one month. You’re not allowed to edit your work, your typos don’t matter. The purple prose doesn’t matter, whatever it takes to get a 50K word novel written in the one month time frame. I need the challenge. I need the motivation, I need something to kick me in my can and make me write!

My NaNo book will be the second in the Four Horsemen series Conquest Triumphs on a White Harley. Let’s keep our fingers crossed I can actually reach THIS goal? Thanks y’all!

In the meantime I’ve been keeping myself busy trying to get ready to write. I need flesh out Maddog more, and even though I’m a panster, I still need to know my characters inside and out. I decided that I’m going to sit down and do a character sheet interview. I want to know him better.

If this works like it’s supposed to, I’m going to do character sheets on all my future characters. I usually know them, as people because they speak in my brain, they tell me what to do and what to say. What they like, what they hate. I’m just going to dig a little deeper and see if I can’t make the characters really POP!

I’d best get going. Hope y’all have a wonderful week! See you soon!

Huggles
Donica

