Premier week reviews completed

Posted on September 27, 2010

0


Well Friday I ran into a delima. I had nothing to watch in the 7 pm time slot because I’m pretty much a dedicated CBS viewer. However Medium was on and I HATE that show. I’m totally disappointed with the CBS Powers That Be to cancel Ghost Whisperer and Numb3rs then keep such a lame duck as Medium.

So I didnt watch any television at 7 pm.
at 8 pm I watched the premier of CSI:NY
I was not happy. I do love the show and the introduction of Jo Danville character was right interesting. BUT The way they just skimmed across the issue of Stella’s departure was bull crap! WTH??? A single letter to Lindsey is all we get? No way! What a cop out to not even address the departure of such a pivotal character. BOOO on you!
The show ranked and if next weeks episode isnt much improved looks like I’ll be removing CBS from my Friday night lineup completely. 3 out of 10.

9 pm Supernatural (CW)
THANK YOU CBS for allowing me the opportunity to move my viewing to this show. I LOVE Supernatural and had to be content for the show to run into reruns. Thanks to CBS decision to whack Numb3rs (can you tell this is a REAL sore spot with me???) I can now watch the episodes as they happen.
Which may or may not be a good thing. Supernatural has always been action packed, a real thrill ride. Every episode has been highly entertaining–until the season premier Friday night. It felt so lame, a hollow shell of the former glory of Supernatural. WTH? Bring back Sam and he didnt have contact with his brother for a YEAR?!? What’s that about? Who is it? Because it really didnt feel like Sam to me. Bobby kept his yap shut for an entire YEAR? Can’t see that happening. And what’s the deal with the “grandpa and all the cousins”? Come on folks don’t let me down! What’s going on here. I understand there was a minor change in the production/direction department but is that any reason to let your fans down? I’m going to have a little faith in the writers. I’ll give them a couple of episodes to bring me back into the fold but so far I’m not impressed. I really HATE the whimp Dean came across as. Where is the hard ass we know and love? Sam is cold, distant, mildly condescending? Thats NOT Sam. I know they spoke of switching the boys’ roles and I have to say CAN THAT IDEA! Keep our boys the way we know and love! It was a perfect combination! If something ain’t broke don’t fix it–leave it alone! GAH! so whil I was hoping to give a 10 out of 10 I’m afraid I can’t. I have to give it a 4 out of 10 and whisper a prayer that one day VERY soon my boys will be back to normal.

Other events of the weekend did NOT include getting to the bookstore to pick up more Lisa Jackson novels. Nor did it include my writing at all. I did however come up with a scene that I need to write down. Not from any book currently being written just a scene where I practiced writing emotions. I’m hoping it’s a strong scene. I’m not going to share it yet. I dont know where it’s going yet.

I’m counting down the days until the release of Hunting Mickey! WOOHOO!! A little over a week to go! Right on! Then it’s going to be time to receive edits on The Good, The Bad & The Undead.

I’m still pushing my goal to hit 1K followers on Twitter. I have 460 as of now. Not even halfway there and October 10 is just around the corner. If you haven’t done so, PLEASE help me out! I need to hit this goal and I’d really appreciate all the help I can get!

I need to get busy writing. Conquest Triumphs on a WHite Harley is not one step closer to being written. I hit 15 pages and that’s as far as I got. I know Death Rides a Pale Harley doesnt release for more than 9 months so I have time. I just wish I could get into the groove like I’ve done in the past with DRAPH. Maybe it will come but I’m afraid with the real world interferring my writing zone is seriously dismantled.

Ugh speaking of real world, guess I better take off. DH is moving out this week so he can start the new job and he needs all the help he can get getting organized for the move.

Have a great day and I’ll see y’all again soon!
Huggles
Donica
Ravens banner

