Awards ceremony TONIGHT

Posted on April 20, 2010

0


I’m very excited because tonight is the night that we authors at Champagne Books get to “dress up” and “walk the red carpet” (cyberly speaking…)

Tonight I’m up for the award for Novel of the year with my novel Betraying Chase and I’m totally stoked! I have my gown, shoes, and “icing” all set to go. I’ll be dripping with beautiful black and white diamonds, wearing the most BEAUTIFUL dress and a pair of strappy black Ralph Lauren shoes.

Yesterday I spent the day completing first round edits on my June release Cry Wolf. I haven’t been given the approval to show off the new cover but I can guarantee you its AWESOME PAWSOME!

I’m also in the polishing process of prepping my manuscript The Four Horsemen: Death Rides a Pale Harley for submission. As soon as it’s ready I’ll give y’all a shout out that it’s in the editor’s hands and I’ll be asking for you to wish me luck!

Pretty good for someone still dealing with the after-effects of stomach flu or food poisoning!

I’ve played around enough for the day I need to get back to work. I’ll pop in a little later with pictures “from the red carpet”

HUGS y’all!
Donica

