Everyone have a Hoppy Easter?

Posted on April 5, 2010

0


We did! It was a busy weekend, running here and there…baking this and that–of course I LOVE being in the kitchen so it’s all GREAT! and the best part of the weekend is not only was the new baby home to celebrate with us, my brother, his beautiful wife and their two fabulous boys were with us! On Sunday my grandmother and my Sister in Law were able to join us at my mother’s for dinner.

Sunday dinner we had ham, scalloped potatoes, sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, devilled eggs, baked beans, applesauce, Hawaiian sweet rolls and butter for dinner. Then I shared the Easter cake I created. I’m telling ya folks this was the WORST disaster of a cake I’ve ever done. However the kids LOVED it and it tasted pretty good so I guess it’s okay!

I shouldnt be surprised that the cake turned out so terribly. After all, the cakes I envision usually do not translate well. (Please see “Cakes I’ve created” album on my Facebook page for confirmation of past disasters )

Well, now on to the pictures from the weekend. Yes, you KNEW I’d bore you with them, didn’t you? Of course you did!

Here we go:

The kids gather around the tub of Legos

Pretty little Butterfly

Pretty Little Butterfly

Sterling's First Easter

Sterling's First Easter

Easter Cake

The famous Easter cake

Well, guess I’ll take off for now! Need to get back to work. I have a hero who’s waiting for me to wrap up his book. Yep! If all goes well the first draft of The Four Horsemen: Death Rides a Pale Harley will be completed this week! (I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE!)

See y’all later!
Hugs and warm wishes for a wonderful week!
Donica

Posted in: Family, Fun, Personal