Writing Challenge

Posted on March 17, 2010

4


The Scream

The Scream

A friend of mine was having writing issues so I thought why not do something to try and get the juices going. Take a favorite painting, look at it and see what story is inspired! I have several favorites so it was difficult for me to chose just one. I decided to go with The Scream. Right now I’m lucky because the story I started Monday is still flowing beautifully. It’s wednesday and I already hit 5K! YEEHAW!

Anyway, since I know many people have issues getting started (myself included almost daily!) I thought I’d issue a challenge. I challenge you writers to look at the above painting and come up with a 500 word story. Share…dont share…whatever just a little something to get the juices moving in the right direction.

In the meantime I’m going back to Smash and his first date with Tabi–so far so good but they’ve only just begun!

HUGZ
Donica

