Hello or Back home again…

Posted on March 15, 2010

1


I’m FINALLY home! My grandmother is healed to the point that 24 hour care is not required. Hallallujah! She’s such an independant, fiesty littel thing that despite all best intentions she was ready for us to leave her–she told us in no uncertain terms! LOL So now we take turns popping in to see her once a day. My one aunt and myself are in charge of her meds–checking them to see that they’re being taken as prescribed, calling in for refills or etc.

Personally I’m GLAD no…THRILLED to be home! I love my grandmother but I missed my own bed, my wee dog, my writing…I even kind of missed the DH and the DD–kinda…LOL

While I was gone DH put his spare time to massive good use. We had all kinds of memory whatchamajiggers–the things from inside a computer–yeah I’m so up on all the technical jargon/uses…anyway he built this KILLER FRANKENPUTER!  (This especially useful since I set my desktop on fire and he had to try and salvage everything…)

Anyway–now all my files are on this HUGE universal computer. I can access them from either my new desktop or wirelessly to my netbook! I can work on my books, newsletters, promotional projects or whatever from anywhere in the house! WOOHOO!!!

This is really great since the “new” computer he bought to replace my burned one is HALF the size the old one was… I went from 40 (whatevers) to 20 (whatevers)…

I really should learn more about my computer, huh? Now that he’s done all this, my monitor is on the way out…my Photoshop has to be reinstalled but the CD “vanished” all my fancy fonts have to be reinstalled but I can’t remember how I did it so that I didnt have to have the CD in the computer to use them…

While I was gone I received notification that the official tagline and blurb for Cry Wolf is up at Samhain on their coming soon page! The link is here:

This second chance at love could get them both killed.

Fifteen years ago, denied the only woman he ever wanted as a mate, Remington Aldrich packed his few belongings and left home without a backward glance. Now the pack leader who ripped his world apart is on the other end of the phone, asking for his help.

Angela Martin, Remy’s first love, is missing and the trail has gone cold. She may have refused to defy the alpha and run away with him all those years ago, but Remy can’t stop himself from coming to her rescue.

Abducted by two men—one for his ghastly scientific experiments, and the other for his driving need for revenge against all Lycans—Angela despairs that no one will find her. Then she senses Remy nearby.

Together again and on the run from a killer bent on hunting them down, Remy vows to never again let Angela out of his arms. But first they have to survive—and fight against history’s tendency to repeat itself…

No book cover art yet. I’m sure it wont be long since the release date on this book is June 8th!

I guess I should be moving on. I’ve got a ton of things to catch up on now that I’m back in my office! I’ll see y’all soon!

(Singing “Now what really knocked me out was her cheap sunglasses…” ZZ Top blaring from the speakers…ROCK ON!!!)

Huggles

Donica

Posted in: Coming Soon, Personal