Tired

Posted on January 23, 2010

0


My monthly Girls Night has become a Girl’s Day and while I’m anxiously looking forward to spending quality time with my two best friends, I’m just flat out beat.

I’ve got a cold that is just wearing me down deep. I find myself dizzy at intervals throughout the day–worsening at night. It’s like having the bedspins–only much, much worse. I dont have to be lying down to have the spins.

I just hope I dont infect my buds with it.

I’ve been trying to keep busy while I wait for inspiration to guide me on what to write next. I’ve submitted The Good the Bad and the Undead to Champagne Books and my nerves are pulled tight. I love this little story and I’m afraid it isn’t going to see the light of day. Please keep your fingers crossed that I make it? THANKS!

I have had this dream recently about a HOT, HUNKY undercover cop and the woman he loves. Plus I’ve been playing with an idea for Border Patrol Agents. Yes I know I have four in the works that need to be finished. PLEASE give me the focus to finish them so I can move on! I am so tired of being pulled in 50 different directions.

Well I better boogie. I’m leaving in about an hour for my Girl’s Day can’t show up in pajama pants and an oversized t-shirt…or maybe I could I’ve seen people wearing fleece pj pants to the store….

By the way, I now have an author page over at Amazon! Pretty kewl huh? You can check it out by clicking here http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B0035GCKG8

Hope y’all have a fabu weekend and I’ll see ya next week!
Huggles
Donica

Posted in: Uncategorized