A watched inbox never fills…

Posted on December 15, 2009

0


…a watched phone never rings and wishing with all your might doesn’t make things happen.

My DH had a phone interview on Monday morning. He’s applied for 25 jobs and this is only his second interview. Now I’ve never heard of doing a preinterview phone interview but apparently that is what company XYZ does. They call you, chat you up and get to know you then have someone else call and chat you up.

DH is feeling pretty low lately. I mean think about it…no job for 8 months, how would YOU feel?

Everytime the phone rings, I jump in my seat, hoping and praying it’s a job offer for DH. Everytime his inbox alert chimes, I race over to see if there is good news waiting there.

And on top of it all, DD is sick. She managed to stay healthy when we had health insurance…now that we don’t, the poor kid is sick as a dog. Fever, swollen glands, coughing, sniffling, sneezing, aching, stuffy headed…She sounds terrible and feels even worse. We’re taking her to the doc in about half an hour. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE let it be nothing major!

So here’s my list for Santa:

A Job for DH
Health for DD (as well as all my friends and loved ones)
More time with family
Money to pay all our bills
Health insurance
Dental insurance
Oh and a contract on the submissions I have out would be nice too…

What are YOU hoping to find in your stocking?

Hugs
Donica

Posted in: Uncategorized