In my gory days

Posted on October 29, 2009

0


As I’ve told you, when I was a kid I was big into horror novels and movies. I read this one book about carnivals, freakshows and an inhuman killer. I couldn’t tell you the name of it now because I’m afraid I’ll get it wrong.

So one night the group goes to take in this new horror movie and as I’m watching I’m thinking WOW! I JUST READ THIS! The same theme…same character names…DUH! It was MADE from the BOOK (or Vice Versa–not sure I could say any more)

The movie was sufficiently chilling, spine tingling and gory. For ONCE the book and the movie JIVED! The name of the movie (and I’m assuming–yeah, I KNOW what they say about assuming–it’s the same) The FunHouse.

I definitely give this one 2 thumbs up! If you check it out, let me know what you think!

Well, I’m off (no wise cracks from the peanut gallery!) to get into Hunting Mickey. My goal is to have this done by years end!

HUGZ!
Donica

Posted in: Uncategorized