I have Arrived!

Posted on May 27, 2009

1


I still have a little tweaking to do here and there but this is my new website. I LOVE having everything in one place. It’s so much easier to be able to just say hey, wanna check out my blog? How about newsletters? Would you like to read some excerpts? You can find it ALL at http://www.donicacovey.com!

Now…can I be better about updating? Guess we’ll just have to see!

I recently submitted Always Love to Resplendence Publishing–just this morning to be exact! So I’ll have about five weeks to wait to hear if it sold.

In 7 weeks from this Saturday I leave for my week long trip to Arkansas. I have to admit, I know I always say this but this year I TRULY need the vacation. Things here at home have been far from pleasant. DH lost his job, my daughter turned into a typical 17 year old–and NOT in a good way, I’ve been down with a flu virus…After DH lost his job the car developed a fuel leak, the three year old dryer decided to bite the dust, my truck muffler rusted–and the place who sold us the life time warranty went out of business…our brand new roof developed not one but TWO leaks…yeah, it’s been JOLLY TIME here! And iof it sounds like I’M having a rough time–well we won’t go into how my best friend’s year has been. Suffice it to say MINE looks like I won the golden ticket compared to hers! We both need this break!

Anyway–enough of that! I’m totally loving this new site and look. I hope you are too!

Back to work!
Hugz!
Donica

Posted in: Uncategorized